Holiday Fun Club

For thirteen weeks of the year (over the Summer, Christmas, Easter and half-term school holidays) we are proud to be able to offer a Holiday Fun Club – a mixture of fun activities for children aged four 11 years old.  This club is available to children who attend The Gower School and also children from the local community who do not.

Each week has an educational theme with activities ranging from arts and crafts, dance and sports to performing arts, treasure hunts and cookery – all tailored to suit the week’s theme. There are also weekly trips to places of interest, as well as daily trips to Grimaldi Park, next to the Primary School.

Our excellent facilities include a lovely garden, two roof terraces, a well-equipped music room and  experienced and friendly staff.

There are many flexible options for booking individual days from either 9am-4pm or 8am-6pm.  Alternatively, you can book on a weekly basis. Please download booking forms listed below to view these options and return it completed to the School Office to confirm your child’s place.

The children are split into four groups: Foundation Stage form one group, Berries, Year One and Two form Acorns, Year Three and Four are Pinecones and Year Five and Six are together as Conkers for specialist activities and trips specific to each age group.

You can see the dates for the Holiday Fun Clubs coming up below:

Please make a note of the School and Holiday Fun Club Dates 2017-2018.

Spring Term 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 – World Celebrations Week

World Celebrations Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lilies (Years 1-2)

World Celebrations Week – Daffodils (Years 3-4) and Roses (Years 5-6)

Spring Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Week 1 – Thursday 22nd March to Friday 23rd March 2018 – Great British Bake Off Week

Great British Bake Off Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lillies (Years 1-2)

Great British Bake Off Week – Daffodils (Years 3-4) and Roses (Years 5-6)

Week 2 – Monday 26th March to Wednesday 28th March 2018 – Spring Week

Spring Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lillies (Years 1-2)

Spring Week – Daffodils (Years 3-4) and Roses (Years 5-6)

School is closed from Thursday 29th March to Friday 6th April 2018

Week 3 – Monday 9th April to Wednesday 13th April 2018 – Easter Week

Easter Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lillies (Years 1-2)

Easter Week – Daffodils (Years 3-4) and Roses (Years 5-6)

Summer Term 2018

Summer Half Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Tuesday 29th May to Friday 1st June 2018 – Dance and Drama Week

Summer Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Week 1 – Monday 9th to Friday 13th July 2018 – Sport and Fitness Week

Week 2 – Monday 16th to Friday 20th July 2018 – Circus and Carnival Week

Week 3 – Monday 23rd to Friday 27th July 2018 – Musical Theatre Week

Week 4 – Monday 30th July to Friday 3rd August July 2018 – Around the World Week

Week 5 – Monday 6th July to Friday 10th August 2018 – Science Week

Week 6 – Monday 13th August to Friday 17th August 2018 – Our Planet Week