face_paint_girls

Holiday Fun Club

For thirteen weeks of the year (over the Summer, Christmas, Easter and half-term school holidays) we are proud to be able to offer a Holiday Fun Club – a mixture of fun activities for children aged four to 11 years olds.  This club is available to children who attend The Gower School and also children from the local community who do not.

Each week has an educational theme with activities ranging from arts and crafts, dance and sports to performing arts, treasure hunts and cookery – all tailored to suit the week’s theme. There are also weekly trips to places of interest, as well as daily trips to Grimaldi Park, next to the Primary School.

Our excellent facilities include a lovely garden, two roof terraces, a well-equipped music room and  experienced and friendly staff.

There are many flexible options for booking individual days from either 9am-4pm or 8am-6pm.  Alternatively, you can book on a weekly basis. Please download booking forms listed below to view these options and return it completed to the School Office to confirm your child’s place.

The children are split into four groups: Foundation Stage form one group, Berries, Year One and Two form Acorns, Year Three and Four are Pinecones and Year Five and Six are together as Conkers for specialist activities and trips specific to each age group.

You can see the dates for the Holiday Fun Clubs coming up below:

Please make a note of the School and Holiday Fun Club Dates 2018-2019.

Autumn Term 2018

Autumn Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2018 – Autumnal Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lillies (Years 1-2)

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2018 – Autumnal Week – Daffodils (Years 3-4) and Roses (Years 5-6)

Week 1 – Monday 10th – Friday 14th December 2018 – Winter Wonderland Week

Week 2 – Monday 17th – Friday 21st December 2018 – Christmas Fun Week

Spring Term 2019

Spring Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Thursday 3rd January – Friday 4th January 2019 – New Year Fun Week

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019 – World Celebrations Week

Week 1 – Thursday 28th March – Friday 29th March 2019 – Great British Bake Off Week

Week 2 – Monday 1st April – Friday 5th April 2019 – Spring Week

Week 3 – Monday 8th April – Thursday 11th April 2019 – Easter Week

Summer Term 2019

Summer Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Tuesday 28th May – Friday 31st May – Whitsun Week

Week 1 – Monday 8th to Friday 12th July 2019 – Forest School & Outdoor Games Week

Week 2 – Monday 15th to Friday 19th July 2019 – Musical Theatre Week

Week 3 – Monday 22nd to Friday 26th July 2019 – Our Planet Week

Week 4 – Monday 29th July to Friday 2nd August July 2019 – Around the World Week

Week 5 – Monday 5th August to Friday 9th August 2019 – Sports Week

Week 6 – Monday 12th August to Friday 16th August 2019 – Exploring London Week