The Gower School boy smiling in a ball pit during Holiday Fun Club

Holiday Fun Club

For thirteen weeks of the year (over the Summer, Christmas, Easter and half-term school holidays) we are proud to be able to offer a Holiday Fun Club – a mixture of fun activities for children aged four to 11 years olds.  This club is available to children who attend The Gower School and also children from the local community who do not.

Each week has an educational theme with activities ranging from arts and crafts, dance and sports to performing arts, treasure hunts and cookery – all tailored to suit the week’s theme. There are also weekly trips to places of interest, as well as daily trips to Grimaldi Park, next to the Primary School.

Our excellent facilities include a lovely garden, two roof terraces, a well-equipped music room and  experienced and friendly staff.

There are many flexible options for booking individual days from either 9am-4pm or 8am-6pm.  Alternatively, you can book on a weekly basis. Please download booking forms listed below to view these options and return it completed to the School Office to confirm your child’s place.

The children are split into three groups: Foundation Stage form one group, Poppies, Year One and Two form Lilies, Years Three and Four are Daffodils and Years Five and Six are Roses for specialist activities and trips specific to each age group.

You can see the dates for the Holiday Fun Clubs coming up below:

Please make a note of the School and Holiday Fun Club dates 2019-2020 and School and Holiday Fun Club dates 2020-2021.

Autumn Term 2019

Autumn Term Holiday Fun Club Booking form

October Half Term – Autumnal Week – Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October – Autumnal Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lilies (Years One and Two)

October Half Term – Autumnal Week – Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October – Autumnal Week – Daffodils (Years Three and Four) and Roses (Years Five and Six)

Christmas Holiday – Winter Wonderland Week – Monday 9th December to Friday 13th December – Winter Wonderland Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lilies (Years One and Two)

Christmas Holiday – Winter Wonderland Week – Monday 9th December to Friday 13th December – Winter Wonderland Week – Daffodils (Years Three and Four) and Roses (Years Five and Six)

Christmas Holiday – Christmas Fun Week – Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December – Christmas Fun Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lilies (Years One and Two)

Christmas Holiday – Christmas Fun Week – Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December – Christmas Fun Week – Daffodils (Years Three and Four) and Roses (Years Five and Six)

Christmas Holiday – New Year Fun Week – Thursday 2nd January to Friday 3rd January 2020 – New Year Fun Week – Poppies (Reception) and Lilies (Years One and Two)

Christmas Holiday – New Year Fun Week – Thursday 2nd January to Friday 3rd January 2020 – New Year Fun Week – Daffodils (Years Three and Four) and Roses (Years Five and Six)

Spring Term 2020

Spring Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

World Celebrations Week – Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Spring Week – Monday 30th March to Friday 3rd April – a week of dance with the lovely Miss Milli

Easter Week – Monday 6th to Wednesday 8th April – Music Theatre workshops by Miss McNamara culminating in a performance

Summer Term 2020

Summer Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Whitsun Week – Tuesday 26th May to Friday 29th May

Musical Theatre Week – Monday 13th July to Friday 17th July

Forest School & Outdoor Games Week – Monday 20th July to Friday 24th July

Our Planet Week – Monday 27th July to Friday 31st July – Music Theatre workshops from Wednesday to Friday by Miss McNamara culminating in a performance

Around the World Week – Monday 3rd August to Friday 7th August

Sports Week – Monday 10th August to Friday 14th August

Exploring London Week – Monday 17th August to Friday 21st August