face_paint_girls

Holiday Fun Club

For thirteen weeks of the year (over the Summer, Christmas, Easter and half-term school holidays) we are proud to be able to offer a Holiday Fun Club – a mixture of fun activities for children aged four 11 years old.  This club is available to children who attend The Gower School and also children from the local community who do not.

Each week has an educational theme with activities ranging from arts and crafts, dance and sports to performing arts, treasure hunts and cookery – all tailored to suit the week’s theme. There are also weekly trips to places of interest, as well as daily trips to Grimaldi Park, next to the Primary School.

Our excellent facilities include a lovely garden, two roof terraces, a well-equipped music room and  experienced and friendly staff.

There are many flexible options for booking individual days from either 9am-4pm or 8am-6pm.  Alternatively, you can book on a weekly basis. Please download booking forms listed below to view these options and return it completed to the School Office to confirm your child’s place.

The children are split into three groups: Foundation Stage form one group, Berries, Year One and Two form Acorns, Year Three and Four are Pinecones and Year Five and Six are together as Conkers for specialist activities and trips specific to each age group.

You can see the dates for the Holiday Fun Clubs coming up below:

Please make a note of the School and Holiday Fun Club Dates 2017-2018.

Autumn Term 2017

Autumn Half Term Holiday Fun Club Booking Form

Monday 23rd Oct to Friday 27th Oct 2017 – Autumnal Week

Berries Autumnal Week

Autumnal Week Acorns

Pinecones Autumnal Week

Autumnal Week Conkers

Autumn Holiday Fun Club

Week 1 – Thursday 7th Dec to Friday 8th Dec 2017 – Musical Week

Week 2 – Monday 11th Dec to Friday 15th Dec 2017 – Winter Wonderland Week

Week 3 – Monday 18th Dec to Thursday 21st Dec 2017 – Christmas Fun Week

Spring Term 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday Fun Club

Monday 12 Feb to Friday 16th Feb 2018

Spring Holiday Fun Club

Week 1 – Thursday 22nd Mar to Friday 23rd Mar 2018

Week 2 – Monday 26th Mar to Wed 28th Mar 2018

School sclosed from Thursday 29th Mar to Friday 6th Apr 2018

Week 3 – Monday 9th Apr to Wednesday 13th Apr 2018