Holiday Fun Club

The Gower School boy smiling in a ball pit during Holiday Fun Club

We offer Holiday Fun Club provision for children during holiday periods. Children will be divided into small groups (or bubbles) with a maximum of 15 children in each. 

Activities include arts and crafts, cookery, music, drama, dance, sports and fitness. Each day the children will undertake Forest School or outdoor activities. Each week will have a range of activities so that there is always something for each child to enjoy. Many activities will be specialist taught by our popular team of expert teachers.

For many children, the lockdown had a disruptive effect on their education. In a sense, many children missed out on months of learning opportunities. In an effort to keep up the children’s learning momentum throughout the autumn, we would intend to make the club as educational as possible, whilst keeping it fun.  

As ever, safety and hygiene will be a key priority for us. The children will stick to ‘bubbles’ and will be accompanied by consistent staff. As with school, children’s temperatures will be checked upon arrival, there will be increased hand washing throughout the day, and regular sanitising of equipment will take place throughout the day. All activities will be local – there will be no trips or use of public transport. Both drop-off and collection will be at our Primary site, 10 Cynthia Street. 

If you are interested in your child taking part in any of our Holiday Fun Clubs, please book your place using one of the booking forms below. Due to the restrictions outlined above, we are limited with capacity. We look forward to welcoming your child to our Holiday Fun Club. 

Spring Term 2021
Half Term – World Celebrations Week –  Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February – booking form
World Celebrations Week Poppies (Reception) And Lillies (Forms One And Two) Critical Worker provision- booking form
World Celebrations Week Daffodils (Forms Three And Four) And Roses (Forms Five And Six) Critical Worker provision – booking form
Online World Celebrations Week Poppies (Reception) And Lillies (Forms One And Two)booking form
Online World Celebrations Week Daffodils (Forms Three And Four) And Roses (Forms Five And Six)booking form
Week 1 – Thursday 25th March and Friday 26th March – booking form
Week 2 – Monday 29th March to Wednesday 31st March – booking form
Week 3 – Monday 12th April to Friday 16th April – booking form

Summer Term 2021
Half Term Week – Tuesday 1st June to Friday 4th June – booking form
Week 1 – Monday 12th July to Friday 16th July – booking form
Week 2 – Monday 19th July to Friday 23rd July – booking form
Week 3 – Monday 26th July to Friday 30th July – booking form
Week 4 – Monday 2nd August to Friday 6th August – booking form
Week 5 – Monday 9th August to Friday 13th August – booking form
Week 6 – Monday 16th August to Friday 20th August – booking form